Wednesday, March 16, 2011

A River In Egypt

Every Repug member of the House Energy and Commerce Committee went on the record denying the very existence of global climate change. This vote wasn't about confirming that the change's major cause is human activity. This vote wasn't about deciding to do something. This vote was just to go on the record to acknowledge the fact that global temperatures are rising.

The Repug members are:
Fred Upton (MI)
Joe Barton (TX)
Cliff Stearns (FL)
Ed Whitfield (KY)
John Shimkus (IL)
Joseph R. Pitts (PA)
Mary Bono Mack (CA)
Greg Walden (OR)
Lee Terry (NE)
Mike Rogers (MI)
Sue Myrick (NC)
John Sullivan (OK)
Tim Murphy (PA)
Michael Burgess (TX)
Marsha Blackburn (TN)
Brian P. Bilbray (CA)
Charles F. Bass (NH)
Phil Gingrey (GA)
Steve Scalise (LA)
Bob Latta (OH)
Cathy McMorris Rodgers (WA)
Gregg Harper (MS)
Leonard Lance (NJ)
Bill Cassidy (LA)
Brett Guthrie (KY)
Pete Olson (TX)
David McKinley (WV)
Cory Gardner (CO)
Mike Pompeo (KS)
Adam Kinzinger (IL)
Morgan Griffith (VA)

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home